My account is blocked
When an account is blocked, it is a temporary security measure.
Why was it blocked?
Account blocked by the user
You may choose to block your account directly from the app if you feel you don't need it anymore and want to prevent access for an undetermined period without it being a definitive action (as is the case for a deleted account).
You may also want to block it if you think your log-in details have been compromised. This will allow you to take your time to check and update your details.
Account blocked by Lydia
Lydia may temporarily block access to an account for several reasons, such as:
- Too many incorrect log-in attempts
- Use of the platform that requires a verified account
- Very unusual behaviour that could be considered fraudulent
When your account is blocked, you are immediately notified in-app or by email of the reasons why and the steps you can take to unblock it.
How do I unblock it?
In most cases, the email sent or the in-app notifcation which alerts you that your account is blocked specifies why this is the case, as well as the steps to unblock it.
If you've forgotten your password, you can follow the forgotten password process to unblock your account.
If you block your account voluntarily, just contact the Lydia support team to get your account unblocked.
If you dispute the reason for your account being blocked or if it was blocked for an unknown reason, please get in touch with the support team.