Why was I notified that one of my contacts has installed Lydia?

Updated 14 hours ago by Xavier Mayo

Lydia allows you to exchange money with all your contacts, even if they don’t have the app. However if two people install Lydia on their phone, exchanging money will be easier and faster.

To inform you that one of your contacts has just registered, Lydia will check whether phone numbers in your contact list match the phone numbers of recently registered users and let you know if they do.

These interactions are always done with irreversibly encrypted information.

Contacts are never saved on Lydia's servers. 

You automatically enabled this feature when you signed up. To disable it, open the app, go to your settings and untick the box

How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs