Closing a Lydia account
Customers can delete their account at any time right from the app, by navigating to the "Security & privacy" screen in the "Account" tab and then by tapping "Delete my account".
❗If the user changes wants to open a new Lydia account, he'll simply need to get a Verified Profile in order to enjoy Lydia's experience at its fullest.
Customers can also ask to definitively close their Lydia accounts at any time by sending an email to firstname.lastname@example.org that includes the following info:
- first and last name
- phone number linked to the Lydia account at issue
- reason for the account closure
Should customers wish to open an account again, they can do so, and Lydia will simply have to verify their identity.