Updated 3 weeks ago by Clifford Christophe

Every time a payment is made using a Lydia card or Internet card, the transaction is first authorised then confirmed several hours to several days later.

How it works 🤔

Once you've made the payment, the transaction has to be confirmed. It first appears with a blink in your transactions history ("My activity" tab of the app).

Once the payment is confirmed, the blink on the transaction entry stops. The amount paid won't be changing after that.

What happens when a payment fails 🤷

While a merchants can cancel a pending payment, they may not cancel the authorisation request. In this instance, the transaction will appear as pending.

If the transaction is neither confirmed nor cancelled by the merchant, it will be automatically cancelled after 10 days.

The Lydia balance in question will then be recredited with the corresponding amount.

How Did We Do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)